The East St. Louis Branch NAACP Essay Contest Committee


(Standing L to R): Gary Berkley, Belleville New Democrat Publisher, Dr. Katie H. Wright, Dr. Lillian A. Parks, Lora Jones,

Deborah Wright, Burena Howard and Rev. Johnny Scott, President. East St. Louis, St. Clair County, Illinois Chapter NAACP

(Seated, L to R): James Lewis, Advisor, Associate Judge Annette Eckert, Co-chairman and Katrina Thomas, Chairman.


Not pictured: Lureatha Griffin, Sylvia Yandle and Delmar Tegtmeier, Metro East Lending Group President. The Belleville News Democrat and Metro East Lending Group are the primary sponsors.